MEMORIAL UMC

GROW IN FAITH

BUILD RELATIONSHIPS

SERVE ALL PEOPLE

MEMORIAL UMC

GROW IN FAITH

BUILD RELATIONSHIPS

SERVE ALL PEOPLE

HELPFUL LINKS

PLEASE NOTE: NEW BULLETINS WILL BE POSTED HERE ON SATURDAY PRIOR TO THE SUNDAY MORNING WORSHIP!

CURRENT 11 AM WORSHIP BULLETIN

CHECK OUT THIS WEEK’S CHILDREN’S BULLETIN FOR PRESCHOOLERS!

CHECK OUT THIS WEEK’S CHILDREN’S BULLETIN FOR GRADE SCHOOLERS!

WORSHIP WITH US IN-PERSON OR ONLINE THIS SUNDAY!

10 AM  R.L. POPE SUNDAY SCHOOL CLASS on FACEBOOK LIVE and WGOS AM 1070. (Does not meet in-person.)

R.L. Pope Upcoming Teaching Schedule

  • February 14 Allen Brown
  • February 21 Kyles Wallace
  • February 28 Kyles Wallace
11 AM   WORSHIP – In-Person and Online on FACEBOOK LIVE and WGOS AM 1070.

We are excited to offer an opportunity to gather for in-person worship Sundays at 11 a.m.! Every effort has been made to provide a safe environment for our time together. It will be essential for us to adhere to some safety practices. (See below.)

We realize some of you are not yet comfortable with gathering indoors, and we honor that choice. We will continue to air the service on Facebook Live and WGOS. Thank you for your steadfast commitment to Memorial UMC.
What to Expect at Indoor Worship:

  • Access to the Sanctuary will be through the MAIN Randolph Street doors only. The entrance for those needing the elevator will be the door under the breezeway.
  • You’ll be greeted upon entering and asked a few COVID-RELATED questions.
  • FACE COVERINGS are required for everyone.
  • Some pews are blocked to maintain SOCIAL DISTANCING; an usher will help direct you.
  • Out of respect for others, please refrain from SHAKING HANDS or HUGGING.
  • OFFERING PLATES will be available at the entrance and exit of the sanctuary.
  • NURSERY SERVICES will be not be provided, but the nursery space will be available.
  • SUNDAY SCHOOL will be offered VIRTUALLY ONLY at this time.

RECORDINGS OF SUNDAY ONLINE WORSHIP, R.L. POPE CLASS, AND 10@10 DEVOTIONS

Missed something? Browse our collection of videos of past Facebook Live events HERE.

CLERGY AND STAFF ARE AVAILABLE TO YOU


Let’s keep in touch! The Clergy and Staff are available to you. Call 336-472-7718 (plus phone extension) or email to reach them:
Danny Leonard, Ext. 16, dleonard@mumctville.org
Rodney Denton, Ext. 18, rdenton@mumctville.org
Lynda Hepler, Ext. 11, lhepler@mumctville.org
Norris Norwood, Ext. 12, nnorwood@mumctville.org
Peggy May, Ext. 13, pmay@mumctville.org
Susan Frye, Ext. 14, sfrye@mumctville.org
Jarry Oldaker, Ext. 17, joldaker@mumctville.org

 

MEMORIAL UMC’S FACEBOOK PAGE

Join us for worship online Sundays at 11 AM and for “10@10” devotions weekdays at 10 AM.

We are called by Christ to GROW in faith, BUILD relationships, and SERVE all people.

CHECK OUT THESE ANNOUNCEMENTS &
UPCOMING MINISTRY OPPORTUNITIES…

YOUTH NEWS

UPCOMING EVENTS

UPDATES FOR THE FALL ARE ON THE WAY!!!

IF YOU HAVE A CHURCH EVENT THAT YOU WOULD LIKE ADDED TO OUR CALENDAR, PLEASE CONTACT SUSAN FRYE.

Wonderful place of worship. You will feel very welcomed and loved. Great work reaching out to the community.
Gina Frady

Love going there the people there are so welcoming and nice. Never felt judge when i go there with my special needs kids. My kids love going.
Tanya Gapski